Polynesia Henman has an unusual back story

As a child she once solved a murder that baffled the police. But that was years ago.  Now she’s a journalist, bored to tears writing lifestyle articles for The Daily Herald, while all the time dreaming of becoming an investigative reporter.  At last the perfect job comes up, and she’s devastated when it goes to her arch rival, the poisonous and manipulative Alice Smith.

But then the editor is brutally murdered, and Polynesia sees her chance.  She’s determined to prove her investigative credentials by finding the killer. Persuading her eccentric father and her best friend, Jess, to join her, she sets about tracking down a murderer.

But can she solve the crime before the killer strikes again?

Fast-paced and humorous, this crime classic will keep you guessing to the end.

Perfect for fans of Richard Osman and M.C. Beaton, this cosy crime novel features a female detective with attitude!